Openscad vs Openjscad - Tippen sie 2 Stichwörter une tippen sie auf die Taste Fight.

Still, it makes more abstract reference points more difficult.

The results are: OpenSCAD (7.4) vs. FreeCAD (8.0) for total quality and usefulness; OpenSCAD (94%) vs. FreeCAD (100%) for user satisfaction rating. For a long time, if you wanted to make use of CAD programs you had to buy into licensing fees that could easily get into the thousands of dollars. Unfortunately, FreeCAD has some issues in this department. What is the best 3D cinematic animation software? Funny thing is, also as a programmer, I find openSCAD annoying. The kernel is like the core of the software which everything else is built on.

I guess so, but I find it a mild inconvenience personally. It would provide literally billions (maybe tens or hundreds of billions) of dollars of value to the world if a few million dollars was spent developing an open source CAD/CAM package that was more than a mere bicycle and that wasn't terrible (sorry, FreeCAD, but we both know it's true). Unlike OpenSCAD, you’ll be interacting and changing your model primarily in the 3D viewer by performing operations directly with your mouse through the UI. From the design process to the type of material used. This isn’t a failing on OpenSCAD’s part, just unfortunate side effects of its design choices as a whole. Support lots of modern 3D formats including DAE and FBX - ideal for game developers.

My problem was that the produced STL had some errors that were hard to see but definitely showed up in prints, for example a wall section could be missing. Because you have to explicitly specify the exact dimensions of the objects as you are working with them, you can define their properties down to the exact digit of precision that you need. On Tue, Feb 28, 2017 at 1:54 PM, jon_bondy [via OpenSCAD] <[hidden email]> wrote: I agree that FDM printers will not produce optical lenses.