Crocs and other rubber sandals keep your feet cool in the summer, but if you practically live in them during the warm months, they can start to smell and look dirty. Nice wide toe, a heavenly footbed, organic stuff wipes easily out of the crevices in the sole. The warm water will remove loose dirt and grime from the shoes. Parker has experience writing on a variety of topics such as health, parenting, home improvement and decorating. And, I was glad that because of my risk taking, there was not another load of Crocs waiting to be washed. Glowimages/Getty Images. The soles of athletic shoes are usually made of rubber (which, incidentally, explains their nickname: Wearers can walk very quietly in them). When the displayed time expires, item(s) will be released for others to purchase. Find style with all the comfort with Crocs™ canvas shoes. Your email address will not be published. Those squeaks were not just for show! I've been wearing Sperry drivers for the past several years as my occasional shoes. Put the bag in the freezer overnight. Crocs are a lightweight, casual shoe designed originally for boating. Wipe the sneakers with a damp cloth to remove any remaining caked-on dirt. This will remove the first layer of dirt and help you narrow down which parts need scrubbing. The first action you should take is to prepare a cleaning solution. We got to watch as our Crocs went this way and that. And, I was glad that because of my risk taking, there was not another load of Crocs waiting to be washed. they are stain with grass. Sneakers' reputation as go-to comfy footwear is well deserved. If you don’t have a mild laundry detergent like Woolite or Dreft, you can use baby shampoo or a mild dish liquid instead. I tried this after waiting hours, to no avail, for mine to dry. Source(s): croc owner for about 3 yrs. amzn_assoc_linkid = "23622607fc2bd084682917d891286912"; To dry lined crocs after washing, first blot the lining dry with a towel. Some folks get good results by clean