Too many images selected. [12] Hellman dedicated his 2010 film Road to Nowhere to Laurie Bird. [8] From 1974 until her death in 1979, Bird was in a serious romantic relationship with Art Garfunkel. I am 50 years old and have been taking photos for a couple years now for fun. Bird was born on September 26, 1953 in Long Island, New York. Dennis Wilson's the mechanic, James Taylor's the driver. Hi, My name is Laurie Bird and I live in Maine, I am a hobbyist photographer and enjoy mostly wildlife and nature scenes. Her mother died by suicide at 26, and so did she. Check out some of the IMDb editors' favorites movies and shows to round out your Watchlist. Laurie Bird, Actress: Two-Lane Blacktop. [2] She attended Jamaica High School until she was 15.

Offer ends tonight at midnight EST. Laurie Bird {1971 Two Lane Blacktop} He loses her in a bet. Fernand Raynaud. Today only! Blue Iguana. Laurie Bird, Dennis Wilson, and James Taylor {Two Lane Blacktop}. Looking for some great streaming picks? {{collectionsDisplayName(searchView.appliedFilters)}}, {{searchText.groupByEventToggleImages()}}, {{searchText.groupByEventToggleEvents()}}. In response, her father had an arrest warrant issued in her name and she was put in an institution for neglected girls. Bird was born on September 26, 1953 in Long Island, New York. Laurie was working as a model when she was chosen by director, Wild, Dangerous, Imperfect, Wounded Grandeur: 18 Double Features About America, ‘Two-Lane Blacktop’ is the best of the ‘existential road-trip’ movies, gone too soon - female stars who died aged 17 to 40 years.