He met Chiara Passerini, an Italian pianist and music teacher, in 2002. A NOTE ABOUT RELEVANT ADVERTISING: We collect information about the content (including ads) you use across this site and use it to make both advertising and content more relevant to you on our network and other sites. "We came here to bring home our little 12-month-old boy after months of paperwork. "Thanks to Cadel, I started riding a bike too and I love my solitary rides," she says of her explorations. ", "I try to get the best out of each country where I live," she says. The 34-year-old, who was born in Italy and divides her time between Switzerland, Australia and the road, admits for her, home really is where the heart is. Of course, [his now ex-wife] Chiara Passerini was there that day. AUSTRALIAN Tour de France winner Cadel Evans and his wife Chiara Passerini are adopting a 12-month-old Ethiopian boy.

Nationwide News Pty Limited Copyright © 2020. FOR Chiara Passerini, home is more than what you make it. Stabio is a close little community, has great schools and all the things you need are close by. Cadel and Chiara live in the Swiss village of Stabio, near the Italian border; they also have a home in Australia outside Melbourne. "But I always enjoy being back in Australia. So it was no surprise when he made things official with long-term girlfriend Chiara Passerini seven years ago. ", Adds Cadel with a grin: "Normally I go for a ride in the afternoon," he says of his own personal Christmas indulgence.