I didn’t see that!”  David didn’t seem upset with me and I sat back down to continue my prior conversation. (This is where the logistics don’t work. I am a journalist based in Washington, DC. I am very proud of the work I’ve been doing on myself over the past three years in cognitive therapy, in which I enrolled toward the end of 2015, because I felt I’d shown poor judgement and exhibited self-destructive tendencies. Harm to minors, violence or threats, harassment or privacy invasion, On April 10, 2018, I was suspended from American Atheists for very vague reasons and walked out of my office like a criminal. Almost like it was a  bogus placeholder charge  to justify suspending me until the Buzzfeed article came out ? In 2012, he organized the Reason Rally in Washington, DC, which brought thousands of atheists to the National Mall to hear speeches promoting secularism from celebrities, including evolutionary biologist Richard Dawkins, comedian Eddie Izzard, and MythBusters cohost Adam Savage. I would have gone down and she’d be lauded – IF she were telling the truth. Almost as if this was all a smokescreen because they knew the Buzzfeed article was coming (how? I am choosing to honor R’s anonymity as a good-faith gesture, in the hopes that she will contact the appropriate media person and recant privately, keeping her anonymity and allowing me to clear my name and move forward.). I own my side of that and I’m very sorry. What I said was more like “You’re not allowed to say no to me, No won’t stop me, only the safe word Red will stop me, do you understand?” She responded with a gooey-eyed “I understand” and a smile. The board also said it intends to cooperate with any future investigations. I was on the board of American Atheists and was volunteering as the convention emcee in Memphis, Tennessee during the annual convention. After a the end of a long day, I came to a room in the Peabody hotel in which  number of conference attendees who were my friends were assembled.